Thank You

Today’s post will be addressing a couple of things. The first is my dear blogger Olga designchickee nominating me for the sunshine award a few days ago, and I finally have a chance to respond. Thank you so much Olga, I’m glad to know I can bring some sunshine to anyone around me 🙂

And while I don’t have time to answer 10 questions about me, I would like to thank you again and encourage everyone reading this to check her blog designchickee for great posts about art and interior design. And while I’m at it I will go on with nominating my favorite blogs.

nitzus

– Travel Photography by Dmitrii Lezine

– davidoakesimages

– Tracie Louise Photography

– Brian Gaynor Photography

– lightswimming

, A writer who designs & a designer who writes

– ranaarmoush (I know she hasn’t posted in a while, but has beautiful writings)

iqlid (To stay in touch with the real world)

– adetailedhouse

These are in random order, without me even thinking of how many I put down. Please forgive me for not listing all the blogs I read, they are too many and they are all great. I’m sorry to have not followed the exact rules, but I figured something is better than nothing. After all what’s important is sharing the love 🙂

That brings me to the second reason for the post. Today my blog reached 100 followers! And while I know that for many they have thousands, but when I started this blog I just wanted to share and encourage those who have similar interests and are in similar situations. It doesn’t matter if it was 1 or 100, all that matters is that I can help or inspire someone who needs it. And I have to say that being in touch with all your blogs has given me just as much inspiration- if not more. In many cases I got support simply by sitting behind the screen and reading all your posts. So again I say THANK YOU.

5 thoughts on “Thank You

  1. “That brings me to the second reason for the post. Today my blog reached 100 followers” That’s something worth taking to the bank!

    Congratulations are in order!! Kudos. Isn’t reaching those milestones wonderful? There’s a certain satisfaction to be had when you know you reach people, with a pure intent and no ulterior motive.

    On one blog that I have, I recently hit 10,000 hits and a few hundred followers. There are several ways to look at this: At first glance I could say that of 10,000 people, only 300 found my site interesting enough to follow. But, turning it around: 300 people found the content ‘worth it’ to hit that ‘follow button.’ Yes, 300 people!!

    Kudos are in order: THERE are 100 people who like your content. grab one of these images?
    http://www.google.com/search?q=100+followers&hl=en&client=safari&rls=en&prmd=imvns&source=lnms&tbm=isch&ei=h3idT_jbGaasiQKbrpWTAQ&sa=X&oi=mode_link&ct=mode&cd=2&ved=0CCgQ_AUoAQ&biw=1280&bih=589#hl=en&client=safari&rls=en&tbm=isch&sa=1&q=100+followers&oq=100+followers&aq=f&aqi=g3g-S7&aql=1&gs_nf=1&gs_l=img.3..0l3j0i24l7.47865.61099.2.62856.11.11.0.4.4.0.226.945.0j6j1.7.0.pfwc.1.ykap-Ow_zRU&pbx=1&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.r_cp.r_qf.,cf.osb&fp=45b3eb8f89f7891c&biw=1280&bih=589

  2. Rasha! First of all congratulations, for both the award and the number of followers!! I know the delightful feeling they both bring 🙂 Second of all, thank you for nominating me and supporting me even through my absence. Although I’ve been nominated for this award before, but receiving a new one from you after I’ve been away for so long really means a lot 🙂 Thank you again. x0

Please share your thoughts!