Back to Design

So it’s been a crazy couple of weeks, and a good couple of months since I posted about design or typography. I’ve had these for a while and only now did I get to share.

Last November my husband was invited to a workshop about Qur’anic Studies and came back with this poster and brochure, and I just loved the design. It is very simple and elegant, and that’s the way I like things 🙂

comboI absolutely love the combination of the English and Arabic type, plus the fonts selected. They perfectly match the subject presented and the colors black and gold, compliment the design even more. I’ve always wanted to mix the Arabic and English type in my designs, but never really got the chance. Finally, I will be starting a project soon that combines the two, and I can’t wait. Of course, when I’m done, I will share 🙂

poster

brochure

7 thoughts on “Back to Design

Please share your thoughts!

