I’m in Love with San Antonio

Over thanksgiving weekend we took a small trip to San Antonio, and let me just say it was love at first sight. We stayed on the riverwalk, and just walked around for 2 days. The city has an elegant European feel, and the riverwalk definitely reminded me of Venice. It has so much character, charm, and magic. Day or night, the riverwalk is a winner, with all the trees around it, the restaurants, it’s little bridges and water taxis, just beautiful all together. Unlike other US cities, I actually felt that this city has a story to tell, and that history has left a print in every corner. Since I took tons of pictures, some while running around the street while my husband kept the kids in the car, I have plenty to share ๐Ÿ™‚

street

gazeboEven their benches have character.

bench

streetchapel

busNow this is a post office I’d like to go to.

postofcAnd those adorable carriages roaming the streets at night, only added to the charm and magic of the city.

carriage2

carriage1I caught these last two pictures while we were riding the water taxi, so forgive me if some parts a bit hazy.

riverw1

watertax1

Stay tuned for more ๐Ÿ™‚

25 thoughts on “I’m in Love with San Antonio

  1. Pingback: The Alamo « Leanova designs Blog

  2. Pingback: El Mercado « Leanova designs Blog

  3. Pingback: Natural Bridge Wildlife Ranch | Leanova designs Blog

Please share your thoughts!

