Perfect Findings

Last spring was a stressful time where our whole family was focused on one thing; my husband’s dissertation. As he was approaching his defense date and graduation, I kept thinking if the perfect gift to give him. After 6 years we’re finally approaching the finish line, it was SO exciting! After looking at some of the usual suspects and gadgets (some very expensive) none felt right. That’s when I thought of buying a nice frame that would fit his degree and a picture of the university campus, and I can just mount them the way I want. From here I decided to go to campus with my camera to try and capture the perfect shot. These are some of the pictures I took during my search at the University of Chicago Campus.

The new library that opened only a few days before this shot was taken.

And the famous Rockefeller Memorial Chapel.

Finally, I got the perfect shot that I was looking for!

12 thoughts on “Perfect Findings

Please share your thoughts!

