My Portfolio Website – Finally!

So it’s been about 3 months since I decided it was time to make a website, 2 of which I achieved nothing in. Due to a series of unfortunate events, the process was beyond a nightmare! After getting married, moving 3 times to 3 different states, and 3 kids later (total of 8 years) I realized that I had lost most of my digital portfolio files. The one dvd I had left was corrupted and inaccessible. A few days later, and $300 later (paid to data recovery service) I got 2 out of original 15 files! Now if you’re a designer, you will feel like killing yourself, LOL and of course I did feel that way. Shortly after I decided that I have exhausted all my options and that the sooner I move on, the sooner I can get to my goal. I started scanning whatever hard copies I had, redesigning some files, and gathering bits and pieces from different backed up cd’s here and there (I already had more than one request from potential clients wanting to see samples, so I really felt pressured.) Eventually I recovered enough files to put on the website, and hoping to add more as I process them. I’ll also be adding a “reviews” page soon.

In any case, after many weeks of work, hours staring at the computer, sweat, blood, tears, a neglected husband, and 3 kids jumping on me, here it is www.leanovadesigns.com

For those interested, I did use Adobe Muse to create it. I welcome any comments and feedback, so please don’t hesitate 🙂

I don’t usually do this, but, I do feel like I should thank my dear husband for his continuous love and support. Couldn’t have done this without him taking care of the kids so mommy can do some work!

2 thoughts on “My Portfolio Website – Finally!

Please share your thoughts!

